Tags

singapore-1184101_1920.jpgUnfortunately this blog will never have time to share all the interesting and available Southeast Asian analysis. Sadly I don’t have time to read developments in the body of work myself, let alone share them with you.

Nevertheless I will, when possible, share with you what I can to broaden and deepen your understanding of various aspects of the region, and today it is Singapore’s turn.Rather than overwhelm you with content, attached are just two sources that may help you go beyond the news to see and understand Singapore’s social and political architecture.

I should highlight that many of the views expressed in the links could be described as controversial and the interpretations sensitive. That’s to be expected when you challenge power and dominant narratives. Anyway, in no particular order I highlight the work of;

Au Waipang, who blogs on that marvellous WordPress platform at https://yawningbread.wordpress.com

and….

Dr Loh Kah Seng and Dr Thum Ping Tjin at their website http://livingwithmyths.wix.com/livingwithmyths

I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

