Tags

, , , ,

c638840dfb8b7ed9f8ed07ede10174b976283ec9

Earlier today I mentioned to a friend that I would like to talk about Indonesia’s volcanoes again (see the previous post here). Sometimes I start those conversations to prompt my thinking about the theme of a forthcoming post.

Anyway, by coincidence I see that I was beaten to publication by one of my teachers, the irreplacably brilliant Anthony Reid. For those who know of his academic reputation there is no shame attached to trailing in his wake, as most of us do when it comes to understanding and explaining Southeast Asia.

The link, available here, takes you to what I would argue is one of the best posts ever on New Mandala website.

Sigh. Time for me to think of a new angle on one of the greatest stories of the natural world.

